Global site

ABB's website uses cookies. By staying here you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more

Un remplacement rapide et flexible chez Belle Vue

La brasserie Belle-Vue est une filiale d’Anheuser-Busch InBev, qui détient plus de 200 marques de bière dans 25 pays. Si Philemon Vandenstock a posé les bases de l’actuelle brasserie à Leeuw-Saint-Pierre en 1913, l’histoire des bières Gueuze remonte au Moyen-Âge.

La collaboration entre ABB et la brasserie Belle-Vue date quant à elle du milieu des années 1970 : à l’époque, la brasserie située à Leeuw-Saint-Pierre (Belgique) avait déjà bénéficié du soutien d’ABB lors de sa construction. AB InBev veille également à ce que ses installations restent systématiquement à jour en les équipant des toutes dernières technologies.


Afin d’assurer la continuité de ses brasseries, Anheuser-Busch InBev investit dans de nouvelles technologies à l’échelle internationale, ce qui nécessite une approche mûrement réfléchie. « À l’époque, nous avions décidé d’utiliser des clapets Alfa Laval avec un système de commande ABB, », explique Olivier Declercq, directeur de la brasserie Belle-Vue.

« La sécurité est notre priorité, surtout lorsqu’elle concerne nos collaborateurs. Le système de contrôle commande DCS d’ABB se trouve au cœur de la brasserie, où nous produisons les mélanges qui donnent naissance aux différentes bières. C’est pourquoi nous avons décidé, l’an passé, de remplacer les SattTops existants (fournis par SattControl) afin d’optimiser notre production. Nous avons également décidé de remplacer les têtes de commande électriques des clapets mécaniques, ainsi que le câblage et le panneau de commande dans l’armoire d’alimentation électrique. Nous avons par ailleurs adapté le système DCS de manière à pouvoir intégrer le nouvel ensemble dans l’installation. »

Control systems

Explore our control systems offering for food and beverage

Control systems
De nombreuses sociétés s’efforcent, dans le monde entier, d’améliorer le rendement de l’automation et de remplacer les éléments obsolètes. « ABB prend toujours en charge le système DCS SattLine actif, mais les dernière solutions d’ABB viennent se greffer sur la plateforme 800xA, » déclare Jozef Vanparijs, responsable de compte Process Automation chez ABB. « L’application des anciens contrôleurs peut être transposée sur la plateforme DCS du système 800xA. C’est un avantage considérable pour nos clients, car le processus de transition s’en trouve nettement simplifié. Nous pouvons ainsi maximiser le cycle de vie de tous les composants SattControl, dont SattTop et SattLine. »

Rationalisation de l’automation

Si AB InBev est un client important pour ABB, c’est tout sauf un hasard : en effet, ABB propose un large éventail de produits, solutions et services aux sociétés de l’industrie agroalimentaire dans le monde entier. « Nous les aidons à faire face aux enjeux d’aujourd'hui : sécurité de la production, qualité optimale, homogénéité, répétabilité et rentabilité, » précise Steven Rogier, directeur général Process Automation Control Technologies chez ABB au Benelux.

« Pour ce faire, nous rationalisons notre automation afin de mieux aider les sociétés aux quatre coins du globe. Dans le secteur agroalimentaire, nous nous concentrons notamment sur les brasseries : nous aidons les exploitants à gérer leurs processus de production de manière précise et sécurisée, grâce à nos solutions d'informatisation et d’automation, qui leur permettent de surveiller la constance de la saveur et de la qualité de leurs bières. Dans ce cadre, l’évolution permanente de ces systèmes d’automation est cruciale et ABB l’accompagne étape par étape. Ce type de projet est souvent réalisé dans des délais extrêmement tendus. »

Des échéances serrées

Ce fut également le cas chez Belle-Vue, qui décida en 2015 de remplacer les SattTops. Olivier : « La production est à l’arrêt entre Noël et le Nouvel An. C’était le seul moment où nous pouvions exécuter ce projet. Nous avions établi un planning très serré en coopération avec ABB, mais nous n’étions pas sûrs de pouvoir le respecter. Différents composants devaient être commandés, ce qui a nécessité des efforts logistiques et d’organisation de la part de toutes les parties concernées. Les grandes entreprises comme ABB ont parfois la réputation de manquer de flexibilité, mais cette expérience nous a prouvé le contraire. Nous avons désormais la certitude de disposer d'un système sûr et ultraperformant jusqu’en 2020. Nous ne pouvons que nous réjouir. »

Jozef Vanparijs est également ravi du travail accompli par ABB. « Ce projet a vu le jour suite à une maintenance préventive réalisée par Erik de Wit, technicien de service chez ABB. Marcel Schoonen, notre chef de projet, a supervisé l’intégralité du processus. L’exécution de projets et les services représentent notre cœur de métier. Le projet Belle-Vue démontre que nous sommes capables de déployer nos solutions dans les délais les plus serrés. La coopération a été parfaite avec les différents intervenants sur site. Ce fut un véritable effort d’équipe. »

À propos de Belle-Vue


Aujourd’hui, la brasserie produit notamment la Belle-Vue Kriek, la Belle-Vue Kriek Extra, la Belle-Vue Framboise et la Belle-Vue Gueuze. Bien loin d’être des concepts dénués de sens, l’artisanat et le savoir-faire sont ici au centre de la fabrication. Les gueuzes sont brassées par fermentation spontanée des levures, alimentée par l’air de la vallée de la Senne. C’est ce qui leur donne leur saveur typique, légèrement acide. La bière lambic constitue la base des gueuzes, qui suivent un processus de maturation en fûts de chêne.
  • Contactez-nous

    Soumettre votre demande et nous vous recontacterons

    Contactez-nous

Global site

ABB's website uses cookies. By staying here you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more

Quick and flexible replacement at Belle Vue

Belle-Vue brewery is a subsidiary of Anheuser-Busch InBev, which owns more than 200 beer brands and is active in 25 countries. Philemon Vandenstock laid the foundation for the current Belle-Vue brewery in Sint-Pieters-Leeuw in 1913, but the history of Gueuze beer goes back to the Middle Ages. 

ABB and the Belle-Vue brewery have been collaborating successfully since the mid-Seventies, which was when the brewery in Sint-Pieters-Leeuw in Belgium was founded with support from ABB. AB InBev strives to always keep its installations up-to-date with the latest technology.


Anheuser-Busch InBev invests in new technology worldwide to ensure the continuity of its breweries, which requires a well-considered approach. "At the time it was decided to use Alfa Laval valves with an ABB operating system," said Olivier Declercq, Brewery Manager at Belle-Vue.

"Safety is a priority, especially when it comes to our employees. The ABB DCS operating system lies at the heart of the brewery where the blend for various beers is produced. For this reason we decided last year to replace the existing SattTops - which falls under SattControl - in order to optimize our production. We decided to also replace the electric steering heads on the mechanical valves, along with the wiring and the operational panel in the electric power supply box. We also adapted the DCS system so that the new assembly could be integrated in the installation." 

Control systems

Explore our control systems offering for food and beverage

Control systems
Companies all over the world are improving automation efficiency and replacing obsolete materials. "ABB still supports the active DCS SattLine system, but the latest ABB developments are based on the 800xA-platform," said Jozef Vanparijs, Process Automation Account Manager at ABB. "The application of old controllers can be converted to the System 800xA DCS platform. This is a huge advantage for our customers, because it makes the changeover process that much easier. This way we can provide a complete life cycle for all the materials in the SattControl range, including SattTop and SattLine."

Streamlining automation

It is no coincidence that AB InBev is an important client for ABB. After all, ABB offers a wide range of products, solutions and services to companies in the food and beverages industry worldwide. "We support them with their current challenges: safe production and delivering premium quality in a consistent, repeatable and cost-efficient manner," said Steven Rogier, Process Automation Control Technologies General Manager at ABB in the Belux. 

"We do that by streamlining our automation to better assist companies worldwide. In the food and beverages sector one of our areas of focus is breweries. We help operators manage their production processes accurately and safely with our computerization and automation solutions, which allows them to monitor the consistent flavor and quality of their beers. The continuous evolution of these automation systems is an important aspect of this process, which ABB supports through a step-by-step approach. Such projects are often implemented under considerable time constraints."

Tight deadline

This was also the case with Belle-Vue. It was decided in December 2015 to replace the SattTops. Olivier: "Production stops between Christmas and New Year, which was the only suitable period for us to execute this project. We prepared a tight schedule in cooperation with ABB. We were not sure initially whether we would be able to make such a tight deadline. Various parts had to be ordered, which required extra logistical and planning efforts from everyone involved. Sometimes you hear people say that large companies such as ABB are not flexible, but we found quite the opposite in this case. We are now guaranteed to have a safe, high-performance system in place until 2020, so we have every reason to be satisfied." 

Jozef Vanparijs is also happy with this achievement by ABB. "This project was the result of preventive maintenance performed by Erik de Wit, who is a Service Engineer at ABB. Our project manager Marcel Schoonen oversaw the entire process very well. Project management and services are our core business. The Belle-Vue case illustrates that we are able to complete a complex project within a short period. Cooperation with was very smooth with the various on-site contractors, so this was an excellent team effort." 

About Belle-Vue


Today the brewery produces Belle-Vue Kriek, Belle-Vue Kriek Extra, Belle-Vue Raspberry and Belle-Vue Gueuze, among other beers. Craft and skill are not just hollow words, but are rather concepts that lie at the core of the production process. Gueuze beers are brewed through spontaneous fermentation of yeast cells, fueled by the air of the Senne Valley. This is what gives Gueuze beers their typical, slightly sour taste. Lambic beer is the basis for the Gueuze beers, which are left to mature in oak barrels.

Contact information

What would you like to do?

Submit your inquiry

Please select country from the list below
Country
Location
For this country please use ABB's partner contact details
Name
Company
E-Mail
Phone
Zip code
Your message
Cancel

Thank you for your inquiry and interest in ABB.
We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Back

An error occurred and your inquiry could not be sent.
Please try again later.

Back

Your local ABB Sales Team

Your local ABB's partner contact

Your local ABB Sales Team

Your local ABB's partner contact

Name
Address
 
Phone
 
Fax
 
E-Mail
 
 

Please select country from the list

Close

Submit your inquiry

Please select country from the list below
Country
Location
For this country please use ABB's partner contact details
Name
Company
E-Mail
Phone
Zip code
Your message
Cancel

Thank you for your inquiry and interest in ABB.
We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Back

An error occurred and your inquiry could not be sent.
Please try again later.

Back

Your local ABB Service Team

Your local ABB's partner contact

Your local ABB Service Team

Your local ABB's partner contact

Name
Address
 
Phone
 
Fax
 
E-Mail
 
 

Please select country from the list

Close

Submit your inquiry

Please select country from the list below
Country
Location
For this country please use ABB's partner contact details
Name
Company
E-Mail
Phone
Zip code
Your message
Cancel

Thank you for your inquiry and interest in ABB.
We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Back

An error occurred and your inquiry could not be sent.
Please try again later.

Back

Your local ABB Emergency Team

Your local ABB's partner contact

Your local ABB Emergency Team

Your local ABB's partner contact

Name
Address
 
Phone
 
Fax
 
E-Mail
 
 

Please select country from the list

Close

Authorized Value Providers

Close
Contact Service unavailable