ABB FIA Formula E Marrakesh E-Prix 2018

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship in Marrakesh, Morocco was a thrilling event on January 13th, 2018. Twenty drivers from 10 teams raced through the city’s streets on. The 2018 Marrakesh 2.97 km E-Prix course followed the Circuit International Automboible Moulay El Hassan before taking to the streets of Marrakesh’s modern hotel district.  

The race day program included two practice sessions in the morning, during which the drivers became familiar with the bumps, turns, and tight corners of the circuit. Then a qualifying session determined the important starting positioning before the race began at 16:00 GMT.

Felix Rosenqvist captured the winning flag, his second consecutive win of the season. The win moved Rosenqvist into first place in the season standings through three races.

Chun-Yuan Gu, ABB’s President of the AMEA region, presented the trophy

Missed the race? Have a look at our highlights.

Stay tuned for more updates as the exciting ABB FIA Formula E Championship series continues. Next stop is Santiago, Chile, on February 3.