ABB and Formula E: Two pioneers united

Experience the championship stages and more

Scroll-down icon

scroll down

Re-live the electrifying highlights of season 4

The fourth season of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship has been packed with action and highlights. The fully-electric street racing series has marked its debut in Zurich, Rome and Santiago. Joined by ABB as the world leader in electric charging solutions the series has pushed the boundaries of e-racing to new limits.

2.990 km

Marrakesh ePrix track was the longest of the season

198 points

Jean-Eric Vergne won the last season with 4 pole positions

122.4 km/h

Was the average speed of Felix Rosenqvist in Morocco

+10 kW

The maximum power available during races was raised from 170kW to 180kW


Watch our exciting video about this incredible season

watch the video

ABB and Formula E are a natural fit

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is a natural fit between two pioneers at the forefront of the latest electrification and digital technologies. It perfectly supports ABB’s commitment to running the world without consuming the earth. Formula E is one of the most exciting developments in sustainable transport and sport today, providing a unique opportunity to engage with customers around the world while building a sustainable future.

ABB is the world leader in electric vehicle charging solutions, with the largest installed base of fast-charging stations worldwide. Formula E, as the world’s first fully electric international FIA motorsport series, serves as a competitive platform to test and develop e-mobility-relevant electrification and digitalization technologies. By joining forces, we will be ideally positioned to push the boundaries of e-mobility.

Together, we are writing the next chapter of a major sport and fostering high-performance teams. Together, we will write the future – one electrifying race at a time.

Six Challenges

Behind the race

Behind the race

Behind the race

Behind the race

Behind the race

Behind the race

Explore the Races: New York City, Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Punta del Este, Mexico City, Santiago de Chile, Marrakesh.