ABB shareholders approve all Board proposals

ABB shareholders today approved all proposals submitted by the Board of Directors to the annual general meeting in Zurich.

  • Peter Voser elected as Chairman of the Board
  • David Constable elected as new member of the Board
  • Re-election of Board Members who stood for re-election
  • Election of David Constable, Michel de Rosen, Ying Yeh to the Compensation Committee
  • Sixth consecutive dividend increase approved
  • All compensation-related proposals approved with more than 80 percent

Zurich, Switzerland, April 30, 2015 - The shareholders elected Peter Voser as Chairman of the Board of Directors, and David Constable as a new member of the Board. Jacob Wallenberg, Roger Agnelli, Matti Alahuhta, Louis R. Hughes, Michel de Rosen and Ying Yeh were re-elected for another term. The shareholders also voted for the proposed compensation committee members.

The shareholders supported a sixth consecutive dividend increase to CHF 0.72 per share, up from CHF 0.70 last year. They also approved the annual report, the consolidated financial statements and the annual financial statements for 2014.

For the first time, shareholders had a binding vote on the maximum aggregate compensation of the Board of Directors for the next term of office and of the Executive Committee for the following financial year, in line with the amendments to the articles of incorporation adopted last year. The shareholders approved the proposed amounts. Also approved was the compensation report in a non-binding vote.

A total of 894 shareholders attended the annual general meeting and 70.9 percent of the total votable share capital was represented.

The final results will be published on our website by May 1, 2015.

ABB ( is a leader in power and automation technologies that enable utility, industry, and transport and infrastructure customers to improve their performance while lowering environmental impact. The ABB Group of companies operates in roughly 100 countries and employs about 140,000 people.

Share this article

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter WhatsApp