Global site

ABB's website uses cookies. By staying here you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more

Webinar schedule 2020

In a world that is changing, now more than ever before, we understand the need to have information for your business at your fingertips.

To stay connected, ABB has developed a live webinar series to share information and insights about the latest technology and industry trends. You will hear from our product experts on a vast range of topics that will be delivered via live webinars and Q&A sessions throughout 2020. 

To find out more about these webinars click the individual webinar link to find out what will be covered in that session and to register. 

Topic Region Date Time
Residual current devices – Product overview, tips and techniques in selection Thailand Wednesday, September 9, 2020 3pm, SG time (2pm, TH time)
Automatic Transfer Switch Solution by Breaker and Switch Thailand Thursday, September 10, 2020 3pm, SG time (2pm, TH time)
ABB EV Charging Solutions Thailand Wednesday, September 16, 2020 3pm, SG time (2pm, TH time)
Arc Flash Protection in Switchgear Thailand Thursday, September 17, 2020 3pm, SG time (2pm, TH time)
Safering Air Philippines Thursday, September 17, 2020 2pm, SG time (2pm, PH time)
Electric vehicle charging: Heavy vehicle solutions Asia Pacific Thursday, September 17, 2020 3pm, SG time
Energy Efficiency in Low Voltage Electrical System Thailand Friday, September 18, 2020 3pm, SG time (2pm, TH time)
Smart cities solutions to shape a sustainable low-carbon future Singapore Wednesday, September 23, 2020 3pm, SG time
Applications of low voltage digital switchgear Asia Pacific Thursday, September 24, 2020 3pm, SG time
Importance of power protection and UPS solution for chemical, oil and gas industries Asia Pacific Tuesday, September 29, 2020 3pm, SG time
Discovering the innovative portfolio of ABB outdoor products Asia Pacific Wednesday, September 30, 2020 2pm, SG time
Surge Protection Devices: Internal Lightning Protection Thailand Wednesday, September 30, 2020 3pm, SG time (2pm, TH time)
Substation Bay Level Communication using IEC 61850 for Relion Series 615/620 Protection Relays
Philippines
Thursday, October 15, 2020
2pm, SG time (2pm, PH time)
ABB Smart Trip Unit for MCCB and ACB
Philippines
Thursday, November 19, 2020
2pm, SG time (2pm, PH time)
Smart Grids via ABB Solutions
Philippines
Thursday, December 3, 2020
2pm, SG time (2pm, PH time)

Past Webinars

Topic Region Date Time
ABB Ability™ EDCS Asia Pacific Wednesday, April 8, 2020 Watch Recording
Electric Vehicle: Trends and Technology Asia Pacific Thursday, April 16, 2020 Watch Recording
Smarter Building: Stay at Home, Safe at Home Singapore Thursday, April 23, 2020 Watch Recording
Building a Smart City Asia Pacific Thursday, May 7, 2020 Watch Recording
Break New Ground – Introduction to New Tmax XT MCCB Asia Pacific Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Watch Recording
Break New Ground – New Tmax XT MCCB’s Performance & Connectivity Asia Pacific Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Watch Recording
Electric Vehicle: Portfolio Overview & Product Roadmap Asia Pacific Thursday, May 14, 2020 Watch Recording
LV Solutions for Energy Efficiency Improvements Asia Pacific Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Watch Recording
ABB Ability™ EDCS – Live Demo of Platform Asia Pacific Thursday, May 21, 2020 Watch Recording
Energy Storage and Digitalization in the Distribution Network Asia Pacific Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Watch Recording
Causes of Fluctuating Voltage and Overcoming Them Asia Pacific Thursday, May 28, 2020 Watch Recording
Importance of Power Protection and UPS Solution for Modern Industries
Asia Pacific
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Watch Recording
Evolving from a traditional circuit breaker to a real Power Manager with Emax 2
Asia Pacific
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Watch Recording
Electric Vehicle: Digital Product Launch in APAC
Asia Pacific
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Watch Recording
TruONE ATS – a critical breakthrough for critical power
Asia Pacific
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Watch Recording
Safety for your most valuable resources – ARC Fault Protection
Singapore Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Watch Recording
Monitoring and Diagnostics of Medium Voltage Assets
Asia Pacific
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Watch Recording
The next generation of medium voltage Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)
Asia Pacific
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Watch Recording
Ekip UP – Leveraging our digital innovations
Asia Pacific
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Watch Recording
Making the right choice in specifying Low Voltage (LV) switchgear
Asia Pacific
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Watch Recording
Electric Vehicle Charging: Connectivity and digital solutions
Asia Pacific
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Watch Recording
Automatic Transfer Switch (ATS) – Keeping the world’s power flowing
Singapore Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Watch Recording
ABB AbilityTM EDCS – Introduction to ACB Predictive Maintenance
Asia Pacific
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Watch Recording
Safeguarding your low voltage installations with Arc Flash contained switchgear
Asia Pacific
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Watch Recording
Electric Vehicle Charging: The latest technology for high power charging
Asia Pacific
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Watch Recording
Air Circuit Breaker (ACB) Retrofit and Upgrade Solutions – Mitigate risk of age-related equipment failure
Singapore Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Watch Recording
For webinars hosted by Australia, please click here to watch them on demand.