ABB 公司规则 - 概述

ABB 全球数据保护标准,确保个人数据得到标准化且高级别的保护 

目录:

1.引言
1.1.公平性和合法性
1.2.敏感个人数据的处理
1.3. 透明度
1.4. 目的
1.5. 恰当性和质量
1.6. 储存限制
1.7.数据安全
2.个人数据共享
2.1.与数据处理者共享数据
2.2.与数据控制者共享个人数据
2.3.再传输
3.投诉
4. 数据主体享有的第三方权利

1.引言

ABB 一直尊重并重视数据保护权利。我们采用全球数据保护标准,旨在确保个人数据得到标准化且高级别的保护。

ABB 集团旗下公司承诺,在作为个人数据的数据控制者时,遵守下文所述的数据隐私原则。

1.1.公平性和合法性

在处理个人数据时,应始终以合理预期的方式公平、合法地进行,并且应基于以下其中一项理由:

  • 获得数据主体同意,对其个人数据进行处理;
  • 履行与数据主体签订的合同时,或应数据主体要求执行合同前步骤时,必须进行相关数据处理;
  • 数据控制者为履行所承担的法律义务,必须进行相关数据处理;
  • 为了保护数据主体的切身利益,必须进行相关数据处理;或
  • 为了数据控制者或第三方的合法利益,必须进行相关数据处理,除非数据主体的利益凌驾于该等利益之上。

1.2.敏感个人数据的处理

ABB 集团旗下公司在处理敏感个人数据时,应始终以合理预期的方式公平、合法地进行,并且应基于以下其中一项理由:

  • 数据主体明确表示同意;
  • 在国家法律授权提供充分保障的情况下,为了履行或行使国家或欧洲法律规定的与就业、社会保障和医疗保健相关的义务或权利,必须进行相关数据处理;
  • 相关个人数据已被数据主体明确公开;
  • 为了确立、行使或捍卫合法要求,必须进行相关数据处理;
  • 为了评估雇员的工作能力,必须进行相关数据处理;或
  • 为了 ABB 及其员工和客户资产的安全,必须进行相关数据处理,例如:使用录制视频或生物标识。

我们将根据个人数据的性质和与预期处理相关的风险,确保采取适当的安全措施。

1.3.透明度

在收集数据时或在合理的数据收集期内,ABB 集团旗下公司应向数据主体提供必要的信息,以确保数据处理的公平性和透明度,尤其是:

  • 数据控制者的身份和联系方式,以及数据保护专员的联系方式;
  • 数据处理的目的和法律依据;
  • 个人数据的接收者或接收者类别;
  • 个人数据的来源(除非相关个人数据直接从数据主体处收集);
  • 与个人数据处理相关的风险、规则、保障措施和权利,以及如何行使与该等数据处理相关的权利。

1.4. 目的

ABB 集团旗下公司只应在目的明确且合法的前提下处理个人数据。同时,我们不会出于进一步不相容的目的处理收集到的个人数据,除非获得数据主体同意,并向其提供透明度原则所要求的信息,或相关处理符合适用法律规定。

1.5.恰当性和质量

个人数据务必充足并且与处理目的相关。尤其是,个人数据必须仅限于处理目的所必需的内容。ABB 确保个人数据的准确性并保持更新(如有必要)。ABB 集团旗下公司会采取一切合理措施,确保删除、封锁或更正(如有必要)所有不正确或不完整的个人数据,不得无故拖延。

1.6.储存限制

个人数据的处理应仅在相关目的所必需的时间内进行,或在酌情考虑适用时效法规的情况下进行。在此期限结束时,个人数据将被删除或匿名化,除非适用法律允许将数据保存更长时间。

1.7.数据安全

ABB 集团旗下公司将采取适当的技术和组织措施,确保个人数据得到相应级别的安全保护,期间会考虑以下因素:个人数据的性质;可能影响个人数据的潜在风险;保证个人数据处理保密性、完整性、可用性和灵活性的能力;适用法律的要求;以及与客户所签订服务协议中规定的措施。

ABB 集团旗下公司必须遵守 ABB 信息安全管理公司规则、指引、政策和标准中规定的信息安全要求。当出现以下情况时,ABB 将通知数据主体影响其个人信息安全性的泄露:(a) 由于个人数据泄露,使数据主体面临高伤害风险;或 (b) 适用的泄露通知法规定须进行该等通知(即使未对数据主体构成高伤害风险)。

2.个人数据共享

2.1.与数据处理者共享数据

ABB 集团旗下公司在指定第三方数据处理者处理个人数据前,必须进行数据保护和信息安全风险评估,以确定数据处理者可充分保证能够实施适当的技术和组织措施。ABB 集团旗下公司将确保与数据处理者签订书面合同,该合同在适用法律下有效,内容应包含适用法律要求的条款。

2.2.与数据控制者共享个人数据

作为个人数据的数据控制者,ABB 集团旗下公司可与另一数据控制者共享个人数据,前提是必须符合 ABB 隐私原则。

2.3. 再传输

对于欧洲个人数据,可与 ABB 集团旗下的其他公司共享,或与位于欧盟或某个国家/地区的其他第三方共享。在这方面,欧盟委员会已出台有效决定,确定了对欧洲个人数据的适当保护级别,但并没有进一步要求确保数据得到充分保护。在其他情况下,只有采用适当保护措施(如《欧盟示范条款》)才能共享欧洲个人数据,如 GDPR 第 46 条所述。如果 ABB 集团旗下公司是欧洲个人数据的数据控制者,在欧洲法律规定对相关传输豁免的特定情况下,也可以共享该等数据,例如:数据主体明确表示同意;履行与数据主体签订的合同时,或应数据主体要求执行合同前步骤时,必须进行相关数据传输。对于非欧洲个人数据,只有在采用适当保护措施并且符合适用法律要求的前提下,才能与其他实体共享。

3.投诉

如果数据主体存在疑虑,担心 ABB 集团旗下公司对其个人数据的处理违反适用数据保护法,可登录网页 abb.com/privacy 或发送电子邮件至 privacy@abb.com 提交联系表格进行书面投诉。

ABB 将在收到投诉之日起一个月内推动投诉进程,不得无故拖延。基于投诉的复杂性或数据主体提出的申请数量,在必要时,此期限可能会再延长两个月。如果由于上述原因导致投诉处理延迟,我们将通知数据主体。

4.数据主体享有的第三方权利

在 ABB 集团旗下公司作为数据控制者对欧洲个人数据进行处理时,数据主体拥有下文所述权利。在 ABB 集团旗下公司作为数据控制者对非欧洲个人数据进行处理时,数据主体可以根据适用法律行使其享有的权利。数据主体的合理要求将得到及时回复,在任何情况下不得超过一个月。

访问权和携带权 - 数据主体有权:

  • 收到 ABB 集团旗下公司对其个人数据进行处理的确认书;
  • 收到以结构化、常用且机器可读格式发出的个人数据副本;
  • 在个人数据由数据主体提供、以自动化处理,以及个人数据经个人同意或为履行合同而处理的情况下,要求将个人数据以结构化、机器可读格式传输到另一实体;

更正权 - 数据主体有权要求更正不准确或不完整的个人数据;

删除权(“被遗忘权”)- 如果数据主体不再需要相关个人数据,或适用法律要求删除该等个人数据,或处理该等个人数据是非法的,则数据主体有权进行删除;

限制权 - 数据主体有权在特定情况下限制对个人数据的处理;

反对权 - 如果对个人数据的处理是为了我们的合法利益,或数据保护权凌驾于 ABB 合法利益理由上,则数据主体有权反对我们对其个人数据的处理;

自动决策 - 数据主体有权要求 ABB 不受自动决策的影响(即决策中无人参与);

许可撤回权 - 如果 ABB 已获得同意对个人数据进行处理,数据主体有权随时撤回许可。撤回许可不会影响撤回前基于许可的数据处理合法性。

如果您希望与 ABB 联系,查看、更新、更改或删除任何个人数据以及 ABB 处理该等数据的偏好,请访问我们的网页数据主体权利 - 申请表

Select region / language

Global site - English

ABB's website uses cookies. By staying here you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more

ABB Corporate Rules - Summary

Table of contents:

1. Introduction
1.1. Fairness and lawfulness
1.2. Processing of sensitive Personal Data
1.3 Transparency
2. Sharing personal data
2.1. Sharing data with Data Processors
2.2. Sharing Personal Data with Data Controllers
2.3. Onward transfer
3. Complaint
4. Third party rights available to the Data Subjects

1. Introduction

At ABB respecting data protection rights is a priority. ABB has adopted global data protection standards to ensure a standardised and high level of protection of Personal Data.

ABB Group Companies are committed to meet the data privacy principles described below when ABB Group Companies are the Data Controller for the Personal Data.

1.1. Fairness and lawfulness

The processing of Personal Data shall be always done fairly and lawfully in ways that would be reasonably expected and on the basis of one of the following grounds for processing:

  • the Data Subject has given their consent to the processing of Personal Data;
  • processing is necessary to perform a contract with the Data Subject, or to take pre-contractual steps at the request of the Data Subject;
  • processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which the Data Controller is subject;
  • processing is necessary to protect the vital interests of the Data Subject; or
  • processing is necessary for the Data Controller's legitimate interests or those of a third party, unless the interests of the Data Subject override those interests.

1.2. Processing of sensitive Personal Data

Where ABB Group Companies process sensitive Personal Data this processing shall be always done fairly and lawfully in ways that would be reasonably expected and on the basis of one of the following grounds for processing:

  • the Data Subject has given explicit consent;
  • processing is necessary to meet obligations or exercise rights in national or European law relating to employment, social security, and healthcare in so far as it is authorized by national law providing for adequate safeguards;
  • the Personal Data are manifestly made public by the Data Subject;
  • processing is necessary to establish, exercise or defend legal claims;
  • processing is necessary for the assessment of the working capacity of an Employee; or
  • processing is necessary for the security of ABB, Staff and customer assets, for example through the use of video recordings or biometric identifiers.

Adequate security measures will be ensured depending on the nature of the Personal Data and the risks associated with its intended processing.

1.3. Transparency

ABB Group companies shall provide the Data Subject at the point of collection, or within a reasonable period of collection, with the information necessary to ensure fair and transparent processing, in particular:

  • Identity and contact details of the Data Controller as well as the contact details of the data protection officer;
  • Purposes and the legal basis for the processing;
  • The recipients or categories of recipients of the Personal Data,
  • The source of Personal Data (unless this is Personal Data collected directly from the Data Subject);
  • Risks, rules, safeguards and rights in relation to the processing of Personal Data and how to exercise their rights in relation to such processing.
  • Purpose

ABB Group Companies shall only process Personal Data for explicit and legitimate purposes. At the same time collected Personal Data are not processed for further incompatible purpose - unless the Data Subject has given consent and has been provided with the information required by the Transparency Principle, or the processing is otherwise permitted under applicable law.

1.5. Proportionality and quality

Personal Data shall always be adequate and relevant to the purposes of processing. In particular, Personal Data must be limited to what is necessary to the purpose of processing. ABB ensures that Personal Data are accurate and, where necessary, kept up-to-date. ABB Group Companies take all reasonable steps to ensure that any incorrect or incomplete Personal Data are erased, blocked or, if necessary, corrected without undue delay.

1.6. Storage limitation

Personal Data shall be only processed for the period necessary for the purposes for which they are processed, or as advisable considering an applicable statute of limitations. At the end of this period the Personal Data are erased or anonymized unless there is an exemption under applicable law which allows the data to be kept longer.

1.7. Data security

ABB Group Companies will maintain appropriate technical and organisational measures to ensure a level of appropriate security for Personal Data, taking into account the nature of the Personal Data; possible risks that may affect Personal Data; the ability to ensure confidentiality, integrity, availability and resilience of processing of Personal Data; the requirements of applicable law; and any measures specified in the service agreement with a Customer.

ABB Group Companies must comply with the information security requirements set out in ABB’s Information Security Management Corporate Regulations, instructions, policies and standards. ABB will inform Data Subjects of a security breach affecting their Personal Information if (a) the Data Subject is at a high risk of harm as a result of the Personal Data breach or, (b) (even if the Data Subject is not at a high risk of harm) if an applicable breach notification law requires such notification.

2. Sharing Personal Data

2.1. Sharing data with Data Processors

An ABB Group Company will only appoint a Third Party Data Processor to process Personal Data where a data protection and information security risk assessment has been carried out to determine that the Data Processor will provide sufficient guarantees that it will implement appropriate technical and organisational measures. The ABB Group Company will ensure that there is a written contract with the Data Processor, which is recognised as valid under applicable law and which contains the provisions required in applicable law.

2.2. Sharing Personal Data with Data Controllers

An ABB Group Company may share Personal Data with another Data Controller where ABB is the Data Controller in respect of the Personal Data providing that it meets the ABB Privacy Principles.

2.3 Onward transfer

European Personal Data may be shared with other ABB Group Companies or with other Third Parties located in the European Union or in a country or territory in respect of which there is a valid decision by the European Commission determining an adequate level of protection for European Personal Data but with no further requirements to ensure adequate protection for the data. In all other situations, European Personal Data may only be shared where appropriate safeguards for the European Personal Data are put in place, as set out in article 46 GDPR – such as use of the EU Model Clauses. Where an ABB Group Company is the Data Controller in respect of the European Personal Data, such data may also be shared in specific situations where European Law provides a derogation for the transfer – for example, where the Data Subject has given explicit consent, where the transfer is necessary to perform a contract with the Data Subject or to take pre-contractual measures requested by the Data Subject. Non-European Personal Data may only be shared with other entities where appropriate safeguards have been put in place to protect the data and in accordance with the requirements of applicable law.

3. Complaint

If a Data Subject has a concern that their Personal Data has been processed by an ABB Group Company in violation of applicable data protection laws, they may submit a complaint in writing by submitting the contact form at abb.com/privacy or through privacy@abb.com.

ABB will facilitate the complaints process without undue delay and, ordinarily, within one month from the date the complaint is received. This period may be extended by two further months if this is necessary, because of the complexity of the complaint or the number of requests made by the Data Subject. The Data Subject will be informed if there is a delay in processing their complaint due to the above.

4. The third party rights available to the Data Subjects

Whenever ABB Group Companies process European Personal Data as a Data Controller, Data Subjects have the following rights listed below. Whenever ABB Group Companies process non-European Personal Data as a Data Controller, Data Subjects can enforce the rights available to them under applicable law. The justified request of the Data Subject will be responded without undue delay and in any event within one month.

Rights of access and portability- The Data Subject has the right to:

  • receive the confirmation if the ABB Group Company processes Personal Data about that Data Subject;
  • receive a copy of the Personal Data in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format;
  • ask for transfer of Personal Data to another entity, in structured, machine-readable format when the Personal Data was provided by the Data Subject, is processed automatically, and where the Personal Data are processed with the individual’s consent or to fulfil a contract with him or her;

Right of rectification- The Data Subject has the right to request correction of inaccurate or incomplete Personal Data;

Right of erasure (the "right to be forgotten")- The Data Subject has the right to erase the Personal Data when it is no longer needed, where applicable law obliges us to delete the data or the processing of it is unlawful;

Right of restriction- The Data Subject has the right to restrict processing of Personal Data in specific circumstances;

Right to object- The Data Subject has the right to object to our processing of Personal Data where we rely on our legitimate interests as the basis for our processing or where data protection rights outweigh ABB reasoning for legitimate interests;

Automated decision-taking- The Data Subject has the right to ask ABB not to be subject to an automated decision (i.e. no human involvement in the decision);

Right of consent withdrawal- where ABB has asked for a consent to process Personal Data the Data Subject has the right to withdraw the consent at any time. The withdrawal of consent will not affect the lawfulness of processing based on consent before its withdrawal.

If you feel that you wish to contact ABB and review, update, change or delete any of your Personal Data and preferences of how ABB processes it, please visit our Data Subject Rights - Request forms site.